Sewing Room

Here are photos of my sewing/craft room from several months ago.  I’m slowly doing a cleanup.   The books in this room are for sewing, quilting, knitting, crochet, and needlework.    I really need to weed those out, along with the fabric that I don’t love any longer.   I weeded out the patterns a while back, and there’s only  1 pattern that I regret getting rid of.   Unfortunately, I’ve aquired way more than I had gotten rid of since then.

Desk area where the computer usually resides.

Desk area where the computer usually resides.

view to left from doorway.

view to left from doorway.

view to the right from the doorway.  Since these were taken, I've added mirrors to the 2 center panels of the closet doors.   Now I have a way to see the back/sides when trying on clothes.

view to the right from the doorway. Since these were taken, I’ve added mirrors to the 2 center panels of the closet doors. Now I have a way to see the back/sides when trying on clothes.

view toward the doorway.  The press and all ironing items are on a cart that started out as a TV stand.  The dresser has my stash of drawing items, beads, and needlework floss.

view toward the doorway. The press and all ironing items are on a cart that started out as a TV stand. The dresser has my stash of drawing items, beads, and needlework floss.

2 Responses to “Sewing Room”

  1. Tanya Says:

    Looks like a room full of creative potential and the tools to make it happen. Love it!

  2. New Sewing Room Photos « Justgail's Blog Says:

    […] changes were getting rid of the 6 foot table and cleaning out the closet.  I started from this https://justgail.wordpress.com/2009/09/19/sewing-room/  (sorry for the ugly link – yet another thing I need to learn).   I got another Singer […]

Leave a Reply

