An Actual Project Completed!

OK, it’s not sewing.  It’s knitting – my 2nd ever completed project.  Made with Patons Classic Wool, color number 77436.  I used #11 bamboo needles, cast on 15 stitches and knit every row until the yarn was gone.  It ended up 4 1/4″ wide by 64″ long unstretched.  I got it done just in time, as we are expecting another round of below zero lows and single digit highs this week.  YUCK!

Next up – remake the dog bed that Miss Piddles chewed up.  I got the Cordura (internet order) last week.  Working yesterday put a crimp on getting much done here at home this weekend.  Of course it didn’t help that I went to an antique show today, instead of staying home.  But I did add to my collection of pincushions, and pincushions-to-be.

Leave a Reply

