Sewing activity this week was sporadic.  I worked on hand quilting for about 1 1/2 hours one night this week.  And worked for SIX HOURS mending flannel lined jeans for DS.  Because he kept wearing them until the holes were huge.  Because it is turning nasty cold the next few days.  Because finding new ones in his size was a failure this weekend.  The 2 Thiesen’s stores I got to had sizes 38 waist and below, and 42 and above.  No size 40 in any brand or style.  You’d think store buyers would be smart enough to buy more of the sizes they run out of, and fewer of the sizes they don’t.  I will try another store Monday after work.  Thiesen’s also seems to be failing me on finding jeans for myself lately as well.  I may end up returning to ordering from Lands’ End.

Apologies about the lack of photos again this week, maybe next weekend I’ll get some photos of projects in progress.  Or something at least sewing related, like some of the pin cushions I’ve found at flea markets, or made.  I should have taken photos of mending the jeans, or at least before & after.  Maybe next time, I’m sure there will be many more to repair.

Leave a Reply

